Undeath, sometimes called unlife is an evil domain of hate and fear - hating life and yet fearing death, those cursed with undeath linger on the border between them.

This domain is dedicated to the abominable art of necromancy, the darkest school of magic allowing it's practitioners to take life and deny death. Whoever carelessly uses it's powers will be hunted by many deities' worshipers. The only tolerated targets for undeath are the enemies of the human races and people who are guilty of the most heinous crimes.

Among those deities that despise the Undeath domain are Dana, Dagda, Oghma and Brigit, four of the most powerful deities of the Tuatha dé Dannan.

Deities: Arawn

Granted Powers: Channeling: Rebuke, command, or bolster undead.

Note: 5 ranks of Knowledge (religion) give you a +1 bonus to the DC for rebuking, commanding, or bolstering undead.

You gain the feats Extra Channeling and Spell Focus (Necromancy).

Domain Spells

  1. Detect Undead: Reveals undead within 60 ft.
  2. Deathwatch: Reveals how near death subjects within 30 ft. are.
  3. DesecrateM: Fills area with negative energy, making undead stronger.
  4. Animate DeadM: Creates undead skeletons and zombies.
  5. Death Ward: Grants immunity to death spells and negative energy effects.
  6. Slay Living: Touch attack kills subject.
  7. Create Undead M: Create ghouls, ghasts, and fouler creatures.
  8. Control Undead: Undead don't attack you while under your command.
  9. Create Greater Undead M: Create shadows, wraiths, and fouler creatures.
  10. Wail of the Banshee: Kills one creature/level.

Carrilion Rules Index Spells Index Domain Index

© 2004 by Lorenz Lang, alle Rechte vorbehalten.     ∞     Lorenz.Lang@gmx.de