The Tuatha dé Dannan

The Tuatha dé Dannan, the sons and daughters of Dana, are a whole clan of thousands of gods and goddesses.

As the name of this pantheon implies, Dana is the chief goddess, the head of the clan. She and five other gods and goddesses are the sole greater deities of the Tuatha dé Dannan.

Twelve intermediate deities belong to the pantheon and dozens of lesser deities. There are hundreds of so-called demigods with divine rank 1 - 5 and thousands of immortals with rank 0.

The greater deities control the cycle of natural life and nature, love, magic, the seasons, and the elements. Their portfolio includes the most important parts of mortal life: druidism, knowledge, music, poetry, luck, misfortune, and battle as well as achievements like scripture, trade, and money.

Intermediate and lesser deities control the crafts, the art of healing, animals, horse and rider, the forest, rage of battle, death or war.

Demigods and immortals control things like a single forest, lake or river, a ridge or mountain, or a single type of animal or plant for example.

The mortal worshipers of the Tuatha dé Dannan are the Druids, Priests and Clerics of the dwarfen, elven, human and faerie folk.

The greater deities of the Tuatha dé Dannan

Intermediate Deities of the Tuatha dé Dannan

Lesser Deities of the Tuatha dé Dannan

Only a small fraction of the many lesser deities is presented here. So far I didn't have time to write full descriptions for them.

Carrilion Rules Index

© 2006 by Lorenz Lang, alle Rechte vorbehalten.     ∞